Lobby Suffolk Council to stop Chief Exec pay hike

March 20, 2008 5:43 PM

EyeSuffolk County Council is coming under mounting pressure to vote against giving its chief executive a massive £70,000 pay increase.  You can read the story here.


What’s important is the ruling Tories are starting to recognise the amount of discontent this lavish waste of taxpayers’ money is causing.  So this is where you step in.  Below you will see the list of Suffolk County Councillors and their contact details.  We have until Thursday’s vote to lobby them.  Send an email, make a call, do whatever you can to show Suffolk’s county councillors that we want our money put to the frontline.


Cllr Kathy Pollard (LD) - kathy.pollard@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07889 123702
Cllr Jeremy Pembroke (Con Leader of the Council) - jeremy.pembroke@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07887 633805
Cllr Peter Beer (Con) - peter.beer@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07774 128857
Cllr David Grutchfield (LD) - david.grutchfield@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01473 822883
Cllr Richard Kemp (Ind) - richard.kemp@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01787 378149
Cllr David Wood (LD) - david.wood@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07889 389443
Cllr David Yorke Edwards (Con) - david.yorke-edwards@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01473 313159
Cllr Selwyn Pryor (Con) - selwyn.pryor@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01787 227518
Cllr Jack Owen (Labour) - jack.owen@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01787 377451
Cllr Colin Spence (Con) - colin.spence@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07968 580636
Cllr Bill Bishop (Con) - bill.bishop@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07743 383119
Cllr Bill Sadler (Con) - bill.sadler@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01638 666912
Cllr Roger Pendleton (Con) - 01638 715862
Cllr Lisa chambers (Con) - lisa.chambers@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07745 263243
Cllr Colin Noble (Con) - colin@colinnoble.co.uk / 0845 803 5969
Cllr Russell Harsant (Con) - russell.harsant@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01473 273029
Cllr Harold Mangar (Labour) - harold.mangar@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07762 065228
Cllr Keith Rawlingson (Labour) - keith.rawlingson@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01473 218393
Cllr Bryony Rudkin (Labour) - bryony.rudkin@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07752 870697
Cllr Bill Quinton (Labour) - bill.quinton@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk  / 01473 720014
Cllr Susan Maguire (Labour) - susan.maguire@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01473 279853
Cllr Sue Thomas (Labour) - sue.thomas@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07939 005769
Cllr Kevan Lim (Labour) - kevan.lim@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07773 126363
Cllr Sandy Martin (Labour) - sandy.martin@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07769 720644
Cllr Andrew Cann (LD) - andrew.cann@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01473 286657
Cllr Inga Lockington (LD) - inga.lockington@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01473 213444
Cllr Tony Lewis (Labour) - tony.lewis@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk  / 07889 338836
Cllr Graham Manuel (Labour) - graham.manuel@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01473 740881
Cllr Julia Truelove (LD) - julia.truelove@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01449 678652
Cllr John Field (LD) - john.field@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07950 487974
Cllr Charles Michell (Con) - charles.michell@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01379 870280
Cllr Guy McGregor (Con) - guy.mcgregor@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01379 668434
Cllr Anne Whybrow (Con) - anne.whybrow@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07876 555146
Cllr Jane Storey (Con Deputy Leader of the Council) - jane.storey@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07714 427097
Cllr Penny Otton (LD) - penny.otton@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07801 587803
Cllr Eddy Alcock (Con) - eddy.alcock@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07989 971702
Cllr Jeremy Clover (Con) - jeremy.clover@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01449 720424
Cllr Joanna Spicer (Con) - joanna.spicer@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01359 230800
Cllr Jane Midwood (Con) - jane.midwood@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07778 765007
Cllr Frank Warby (Con) - frank.warby@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07818 455472
Cllr Stefan Oliver (Con) - stefan.oliver@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01284 706172
Cllr Phillip French (Con) - phillip.french@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07768 920626
Cllr Tim Marks (Con) - tim.marks@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01440 709975
Cllr Karen Knight (Con) - karen.knight@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01799 584877
Cllr Rebecca Hopfsensperger (Con) - rebecca.hopfensperger@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07876 683516
Cllr Terry Clements (Con) - terry.clements@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07960 760880
Cllr Paul Hopfsensperger (Ind) - paul.hopfensperger@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07887 711333
Cllr David Lockwood (Labour) - david.lockwood@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07860 416143
Cllr Ron Ward (Con) - ron.ward@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01728 454519
Cllr Rae Leighton (Con) - rae.leighton@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01502 724534
Cllr Peter Bellfield (Con) - peter.bellfield@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01473 735259
Cllr Graham Newman (Con) - graham.newman@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07802 397905
Cllr John Goodwin (Con) - john.goodwin@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07734 806040
Cllr Colin Hart (Con) - colin.hart@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01728 663284
Cllr Steven Hudson (Con) - steven.hudson@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01473 785402
Cllr John Klaschka (Con) - john.klaschka@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07843 392855
Cllr Patricia O’Brien (Con) - patricia.obrien@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01394 448085
Cllr Claire Aitchison (Con) - clare.aitchison@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01394 383759
Cllr Rosemary Clarke (Con) - rosemary.clarke@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01394 412178
Cllr Ben Redsell (Ind) - 01394 3

83402
Cllr Mark Bee (Con) - mark.bee@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07932 650085
Cllr John Taylor (Labour) - john.taylor@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07828 261603
Cllr Morris Rose (Con) - morris.rose@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01986 782579
Cllr Keith Patience (Labour) - keith.patience@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07711 933972
Cllr David Thomas (Ind) - david.thomas@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07768 605491
Cllr Wendy Mawer (Con) - wendy.mawer@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07788 892838
Cllr John Goldsmith (Con) - john.goldsmith@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01502 722422
Cllr Jane Hore (Labour) - jane.hore@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01502 587569
Cllr Julian Swainson (Labour) - julian.swainson@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07771 810037
Cllr Allyson Barron (Labour) - allyson.barron@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07986 512932
Cllr Malcolm Cherry (Labour) - malcolm.cherry@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07702 189098
Cllr Roger Bellham (Labour) - roger.bellham@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07885 852729
Cllr Ken Sale (Con) - ken.sale@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07801 324006


Keep up the pressure.  Your lobbying has already forced Sutton Council into a corner, as reported in the Wimbledon Guardian here.  With only a handful of Conservatives needing to rebel, you can save Suffolk’s taxpayers thousands of pounds by giving 5 minutes of your Easter weekend to lobby for lower taxes and better government.

EyeSuffolk County Council is coming under mounting pressure to vote against giving its chief executive a massive £70,000 pay increase.  You can read the story here.


What’s important is the ruling Tories are starting to recognise the amount of discontent this lavish waste of taxpayers’ money is causing.  So this is where you step in.  Below you will see the list of Suffolk County Councillors and their contact details.  We have until Thursday’s vote to lobby them.  Send an email, make a call, do whatever you can to show Suffolk’s county councillors that we want our money put to the frontline.


Cllr Kathy Pollard (LD) - kathy.pollard@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07889 123702
Cllr Jeremy Pembroke (Con Leader of the Council) - jeremy.pembroke@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07887 633805
Cllr Peter Beer (Con) - peter.beer@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07774 128857
Cllr David Grutchfield (LD) - david.grutchfield@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01473 822883
Cllr Richard Kemp (Ind) - richard.kemp@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01787 378149
Cllr David Wood (LD) - david.wood@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07889 389443
Cllr David Yorke Edwards (Con) - david.yorke-edwards@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01473 313159
Cllr Selwyn Pryor (Con) - selwyn.pryor@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01787 227518
Cllr Jack Owen (Labour) - jack.owen@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01787 377451
Cllr Colin Spence (Con) - colin.spence@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07968 580636
Cllr Bill Bishop (Con) - bill.bishop@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07743 383119
Cllr Bill Sadler (Con) - bill.sadler@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01638 666912
Cllr Roger Pendleton (Con) - 01638 715862
Cllr Lisa chambers (Con) - lisa.chambers@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07745 263243
Cllr Colin Noble (Con) - colin@colinnoble.co.uk / 0845 803 5969
Cllr Russell Harsant (Con) - russell.harsant@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01473 273029
Cllr Harold Mangar (Labour) - harold.mangar@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07762 065228
Cllr Keith Rawlingson (Labour) - keith.rawlingson@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01473 218393
Cllr Bryony Rudkin (Labour) - bryony.rudkin@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07752 870697
Cllr Bill Quinton (Labour) - bill.quinton@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk  / 01473 720014
Cllr Susan Maguire (Labour) - susan.maguire@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01473 279853
Cllr Sue Thomas (Labour) - sue.thomas@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07939 005769
Cllr Kevan Lim (Labour) - kevan.lim@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07773 126363
Cllr Sandy Martin (Labour) - sandy.martin@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07769 720644
Cllr Andrew Cann (LD) - andrew.cann@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01473 286657
Cllr Inga Lockington (LD) - inga.lockington@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01473 213444
Cllr Tony Lewis (Labour) - tony.lewis@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk  / 07889 338836
Cllr Graham Manuel (Labour) - graham.manuel@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01473 740881
Cllr Julia Truelove (LD) - julia.truelove@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01449 678652
Cllr John Field (LD) - john.field@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07950 487974
Cllr Charles Michell (Con) - charles.michell@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01379 870280
Cllr Guy McGregor (Con) - guy.mcgregor@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01379 668434
Cllr Anne Whybrow (Con) - anne.whybrow@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07876 555146
Cllr Jane Storey (Con Deputy Leader of the Council) - jane.storey@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07714 427097
Cllr Penny Otton (LD) - penny.otton@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07801 587803
Cllr Eddy Alcock (Con) - eddy.alcock@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07989 971702
Cllr Jeremy Clover (Con) - jeremy.clover@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01449 720424
Cllr Joanna Spicer (Con) - joanna.spicer@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01359 230800
Cllr Jane Midwood (Con) - jane.midwood@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07778 765007
Cllr Frank Warby (Con) - frank.warby@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07818 455472
Cllr Stefan Oliver (Con) - stefan.oliver@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01284 706172
Cllr Phillip French (Con) - phillip.french@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07768 920626
Cllr Tim Marks (Con) - tim.marks@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01440 709975
Cllr Karen Knight (Con) - karen.knight@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01799 584877
Cllr Rebecca Hopfsensperger (Con) - rebecca.hopfensperger@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07876 683516
Cllr Terry Clements (Con) - terry.clements@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07960 760880
Cllr Paul Hopfsensperger (Ind) - paul.hopfensperger@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07887 711333
Cllr David Lockwood (Labour) - david.lockwood@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07860 416143
Cllr Ron Ward (Con) - ron.ward@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01728 454519
Cllr Rae Leighton (Con) - rae.leighton@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01502 724534
Cllr Peter Bellfield (Con) - peter.bellfield@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01473 735259
Cllr Graham Newman (Con) - graham.newman@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07802 397905
Cllr John Goodwin (Con) - john.goodwin@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07734 806040
Cllr Colin Hart (Con) - colin.hart@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01728 663284
Cllr Steven Hudson (Con) - steven.hudson@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01473 785402
Cllr John Klaschka (Con) - john.klaschka@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07843 392855
Cllr Patricia O’Brien (Con) - patricia.obrien@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01394 448085
Cllr Claire Aitchison (Con) - clare.aitchison@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01394 383759
Cllr Rosemary Clarke (Con) - rosemary.clarke@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01394 412178
Cllr Ben Redsell (Ind) - 01394 3

83402
Cllr Mark Bee (Con) - mark.bee@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07932 650085
Cllr John Taylor (Labour) - john.taylor@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07828 261603
Cllr Morris Rose (Con) - morris.rose@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01986 782579
Cllr Keith Patience (Labour) - keith.patience@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07711 933972
Cllr David Thomas (Ind) - david.thomas@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07768 605491
Cllr Wendy Mawer (Con) - wendy.mawer@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07788 892838
Cllr John Goldsmith (Con) - john.goldsmith@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01502 722422
Cllr Jane Hore (Labour) - jane.hore@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 01502 587569
Cllr Julian Swainson (Labour) - julian.swainson@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07771 810037
Cllr Allyson Barron (Labour) - allyson.barron@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07986 512932
Cllr Malcolm Cherry (Labour) - malcolm.cherry@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07702 189098
Cllr Roger Bellham (Labour) - roger.bellham@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07885 852729
Cllr Ken Sale (Con) - ken.sale@suffolkcc.gov.uk / 07801 324006


Keep up the pressure.  Your lobbying has already forced Sutton Council into a corner, as reported in the Wimbledon Guardian here.  With only a handful of Conservatives needing to rebel, you can save Suffolk’s taxpayers thousands of pounds by giving 5 minutes of your Easter weekend to lobby for lower taxes and better government.

Latest Blogs: