Petition presentation to Kensington and Chelsea Council

This morning TPA supporters, members of the West London Residents Association and Guide Dogs for the Blind amassed outside Kensington and Chelsea Town Hall to present their petition against the dangerous and expensive shared space schemes at Holbein Place and the proposed development for Exhibition Road.  Gordon Taylor, pictured below and head of the West London Residents Association, handed in the petition for the council to consider.


WLRA 24.3.09 002 


WLRA 24.3.09 017  


With well over 3,000 signatures, we’re determined to get the £42 million plans for Exhibition Road dropped – but we need your help.  You can sign the petition as one lady did below, or you can lobby the councillors to change their minds.


WLRA 24.3.09 023


Below you will find the email contact details of all Kensington and Chelsea councillors.  Please contact them to ask they amend the Holbein Place development so pedestrians don’t get knocked down and that they save £42 million – which should be better off in your pocket – by scrapping the Exhibition Road malarkey. 


WLRA 24.3.09 004


Mention to them that a shared surface scheme is expensive as well as being unfair and dangerous to blind, partially sighted and disabled people.  £42 million is a lot of money, and stress to the councillors that the money would be better off where taxpayers need it, in their pockets and not used to bulldoze a perfectly good road.


Cllr Tim Ahern -
Cllr Marianne Alapini -
Cllr Catherine Atkinson – No email given!
Cllr Judith Blakeman -
Cllr Victoria Borwick -
Cllr Christopher Buckmaster -
Cllr Fiona Buxton -
Cllr Terence Buxton -
Cllr Elizabeth Campbell -
Cllr Barbara Campbell -
Cllr David Campion -
Cllr James Cecil -;
Cllr Emma Dent Coad –
Cllr Prof. Sir Anthony Coates -
Cllr Merrick Cockell (Leader of the Council) -
Cllr Timothy Coleridge -
Cllr Maighred Condon-Simmonds –
Cllr John Corbet-Singleton -
Cllr John Cox –
Cllr Keith Cunningham –
Cllr Mark Daley -
Cllr Andrew Dalton
Cllr Ian Donaldson -
Cllr Jeremy Edge -;
Cllr Thomas Fairhead -
Cllr R Feilding-Mellen –
Cllr Priscilla Frazer -
Cllr Robert Freeman -
Cllr Joanna Gardner -
Cllr Iain Hanham -
Cllr Joan Hanham –
Cllr Bridget Hoier –
Cllr Tony Holt -
Cllr James Husband -
Cllr Dominic Johnson –
Cllr Andrew Lamont –
Cllr Mushtaq Lasharie –
Cllr Bryan Levitt –
Cllr Warwick Lightfoot –
Cllr David Lindsay –
Cllr Quentin Marshall –
Cllr Pat Mason –
Cllr Julie Mills -
Cllr Daniel Moylan -
Cllr Dez O’Neill - Cllr.O'
Cllr Nicholas Paget-Brown -
Cllr Matthew Palmer –
Cllr Barry Phelps –
Cllr Shireen Ritchie –
Cllr Frances Taylor –
Cllr Paul Warrick -
Cllr Mary Weale -
Cllr Doreen Weatherhead -
Cllr Charles Williams -


WLRA 24.3.09 011

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience.  More info. Okay