Your chance to fight back

Below you will find all the councils who lost your money in Icelandic banks.  You will also find the contact details of the leaders of the respective councils.  Have our 10 Per Cent Challenge to hand when you write to them, telling them where they can cut spending so they don’t increase our taxes.  If they only cut 10% from their publicity, payroll and pensions they could save on average £40 off the Band D council tax bill.  Ask them what they will save, what middle managers they will cut back on and other non-jobs.  Demand that they do not increase your taxes last year.  Now is your chance to hold your council to account over your money they have gambled away.


We need to shout loud and clear that they must sort out their bureaucracies and not take the easy way out and hike up our taxes.  The fight for lower council tax – or even a freeze – starts now:


Kent County Council – Cllr Paul Carter -
Nottingham City Council – Cllr Jon Collins -
Norfolk County Council – Cllr Daniel Cox -
Dorset County Council – Cllr Angus Campbell -
Hertfordshire County Council – Cllr Robert Gordon -
Barnet Council – Cllr Mike Freer -
Somerset County Council – Cllr Jill Shortland -
Northumberland County Council – Cllr Jeff Reid -
Surrey County Council – Cllr Nick Skellett CBE -
Hillingdon Council - Cllr Ray Puddifoot -
Neath Port Talbot Council – Cllr Derek Vaughan -
Westminster Council – Cllr Colin Barrow CBE -
Brent Council – Cllr Paul Lorber -
Caerphilly County Council – Cllr Lindsay Whittle -
North Ayrshire Council – Cllr David O’Neill - do'
Plymouth City Council – Cllr Vivien Pengelly -
Havering Council – Cllr Michael White -
South Hams Council – Cllr R J Tucker -
West Sussex County Council – Cllr Henry Smith -
Breckland Council – Cllr William Nunn -
Gloucestershire Council- Cllr Barry Dare-
Cheltenham Borough Council- Cllr Stephen Jordan-
Lancashire County Council- Cllr H Harding CBE-
Cambridge County Council- Jill Tuck-
Wakefield- Cllr Peter Box-
West Oxfordshire District Council- Cllr Barry Norton-
Wyre Forest District Council- Cllr John-Paul Campion-
Cheshire County Council- Cllr Paul Findlow-
Bassetlaw District Council- Cllr Mike Quigley-
Bristol City Council- Cllr Helen Holland-
Daventry District Council- Cllr Chris Miller-
Wiltshire County Council- Cllr Jane Scott-
South Lanarkshire Council- Cllr Edward McAvoy-
Derwentside District Council- Cllr Alex Watson-
North East Lincolnshire Council- Cllr Andrew De Freitas-
West Lindsey District Council- Cllr Bernard Theobald-
Redcar and Cleveland Council- Cllr George Dunning-
Lancaster City Council- Cllr Roger Mace-
Canterbury City Council- Cllr John Gilbey-
Ceredigion- Cllr Evan john Keith Evans-
Sutton Council- Sean Brennan-
Bracknell Forest Borough Council- Paul Bettison-
Bromley Borough Council- Stephen Carr-
Buckinghamshire County Council- David Shakespeare-
Stoke-on-Trent Council – Mayor Mark Meredith -
Braintree District Council-Graham Butland-
Cornwall County Council- David Whalley-
Exeter City Council – Cllr Adrian Fullam -
Ipswich Borough Council- Elizabeth Harsant-
Oxfordshire County Council- Keith Mitchell-
South Ayrshire Council- Hugh Hunter-
South Ribble- Margaret Rose Smith-
Wokingham Borough Council- David Lee-
Gateshead Council- Mick Henry-
Oxford City Council- Bob Price-
Colchester Borough Council- Anne Turrell-
East Lindsey District Council- Doreen Stephenson-
East Staffordshire Borough Council- Alex James Hall Fox-
North Wiltshire District Council- Richard Tonge-
Restormel Borough Council- Annette Eggerton-
Rotherham Council- Roger Stone-
Flintshire Council- Arnold Woolley-
East Ayrshire- Douglas Reid-
North Somerset- Nigel Ashton- 
Nuneaton and Bedworth- Marcus Jones-
Peterborough City Council- John Peach-
Rhondda Cynon Taff Council- Russell Roberts-
Solihull Council- Ken Meeson-
Stroud- Chas Fellows-
Slough Council- Richard Stokes-
South Oxfordshire District Council - Colin Daukes
Wycombe District Council – Roger Wilson
Cotswold District Council – Sheila Jeffrey
Gloucester City Council – Paul James
Great Yarmouth – Barry Coleman
Moray Council – George McIntyre
Newark and Sherwood District Council – A C Roberts
South Hams District Council - Basil F Cane
Monmouthshire Council – Peter Fox
Mid-Devon - Peter Hare-Scott
Charnwood Borough Council – Richard Shepherd
Dover District Council – Bernard Butcher
Bridgend Council - M E J Nott
Hertsmere Borough Council – Morris Bright
Kirklees Council -  Robert Light
Perth and Kinross Council – Ian Miller
Tewkesbury Borough Council -  Robert Vines
Vale of White Horse District Council -  Tony de Vere
Winchester – George Beckett -
Sevenoaks District Council - Felicity Broomby
Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council – Mark Worrall
Lewes District Council -  Carla Butler
Burnley Council – Goron Birtwistle
Chorley Council – Cllr Peter Goldsworthy -
Wychavon District Council - Mrs J E Sandalls

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience.  More info. Okay